3 Comments

Hope for Today


Hope For Today

Brothers, listen! We are here to proclaim that through this Man Jesus

there is forgiveness for your sins. Everyone who believes in Him

is declared right with God. Acts 13:38-39

God, I wish others could see what You do for me in the Bible. But when I want to tell them or show them and want to put it on my blog, it is not the same.

The bubble is gone. In quiet time hours You encircle me in holy Spirit’s wonder bubble, and we are together: Human woman and God. When others see it the bubble is gone and the words are bare. Holiness walls are running away like a liquid without substance.

Lord, give Holy Spirit to them so you can capture the forever. I don’t want passing ships in the night acquaintances. I want to pass Your seeds to everyone that crosses my path. I want You to grow it and cause it to be watered, right there in their hearts.

Lovely people with hearts so set in stone. Eyes become a glass door when You are mentioned. Some have open moments, but the grossness of life since birth has engraved a pattern that spews anger. My prayer is, Jesus, you will fill these hearts with forgiveness and love and their mouths will be the evidence of what you have done.

Get people to run to you with the negative. You, Lord, are my rubbish dump. I take my moans to you. I have seen you turn it to beauty; over and over again. I learnt this from David in the Psalms. He took his trash to You and ended up in praise. Always hope in Your presence, and always Your presence following us as we leave the throne room.

So important to feed our minds and bodies with a positive. Not to waste time watching or reading things that has no eternal value. This is how you hide Gods word in Your heart; by eating and drinking with Him continuously.

Max Lucado says in his book Traveling Light; “God changes the ‘n’ into a ‘v’. You go from lonely to lovely.”

(And just after having written this prayer yesterday, I went in to the day driving people from morning till late afternoon; and what did I do? I slipped on a moaning tongue while giving from a begrudging heart, then lapped up some gossip without as much as a no-vote. Can you understand how the next verse is my hope for today: “Brothers, listen! We are here to proclaim that through this Man Jesus there is forgiveness for your sins. Everyone who believes in Him is declared right with God” (Acts 13:38-39). His mercy is new every morning! A new day, a new beginning.)

About GlendaKempHarper

My name is Glenda Harper. I was Glenda Kemp, the "Snake dancer". When I was in my 20’s, I exposed my body. Now I am in my 60’s, I expose my spirit. visit http://readandpraywithglenda.wordpress.com/about/ for more

3 comments on “Hope for Today

  1. Glenda, my so special, beautiful, loving friend, anyone and everyone who has crossed paths with you has been so blessed, to meet such an inspirational, loving lady, whom without even saying a word, you always seem to make one feel that this world is a lovely place. I certainly do my grumbling and moaning to you, my friend and always afterwards, I feel much better and thank God every day for you in my life. I love you Glenda ❤ ❤ xoxoxoxo
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  2. Hi Glenda, the way your name entered my thoughts sometime yesterday must have been a divine intervention. I have once, propably 40 years ago, seen a picture of you and Oupa and never again and never since yesterday have I thought about you, why would I. I have a folder on my computer with pictures mostly of singers and music bands from my youth and also the way they look today. This morning I thought I would Google your name and put a picture, a decent one though, of you on this folder also.
    What a fantastic surprise I found on the Web when I saw what Jesus did for you, praise His name. Keep up the Good work and my our Lord bless you abundantly for spreading His loving Odour throughout your daily walk.

    • Hi Riaan, How kind of you to respond to my ‘life’. I am living proof of God’s grace. Photos of then and now show how perishable and temporary this life is. But oh how exciting is the hope of the forever future with God because of Jesus. So exciting you want everyone to know this truth and get their names written in the book of life. Thank you for your blessing. May Ephesians 1:17-20 bless you. Your sister in Christ. Glenda.

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

Leave a comment