Leave a comment

It’s a miracle


I followed my steps on the sand. In search of my yesterday footprints? Same thing, looking for a lost lens with the vision of a blind mole. The trail in the beach sand from the car to the top of the dune was long. My thoughts were turning like washing in a washing machine. A mixture of colors but one bright garment stood out amongst the rest. A healing request and the lens were in one bundle. Lord, I know you don’t have to give me back my lens to show You are God. Lord, you don’t have to heal _______ to show You are God. Needles and haystacks. God knows the needle and the lens.

Miracle lens

The top of the dune. I stand with my right side to the ocean, the pregnant ocean that is about to give birth to the sun. I look down. I just stare. God is a God of miracles but when he does it, you don’t believe it. I look at the small glass lens that lies there as big as a rock. That big sun rises inside of me and I know Gods presence. I believe. When God blesses, God blesses. The lens is in my hand, a school of dolphins celebrating my joy in the ocean and the rays of the sun crowning it all.

Miracle morning

I skipped home down the dune to the sound of God’s music that was turned on to full volume. “My sheep know my voice.” I knew God had a shell for me. It would be a perfect one. And there it was, just before going up to the parking area. God knows when we need a bit of spoiling. When our spirits are down and we lose faith in ourselves. God knows everything. God loves us. Jesus stands very close to us, in fact so close that he is inside of us. Jesus heals, Jesus saves, Jesus comforts.

Miracle morning shell

About GlendaKempHarper

My name is Glenda Harper. I was Glenda Kemp, the "Snake dancer". When I was in my 20’s, I exposed my body. Now I am in my 60’s, I expose my spirit. visit http://readandpraywithglenda.wordpress.com/about/ for more

Leave a comment